MFFP - Sport Hunting - Main rules 2018-2020 - General regulations
Lien vers page d'accueil, Ministère des Forêts, de la Faune et des Parcs
Sport Hunting in Québec
Main Rules April 1, 2018 to March 31, 2020
Recherche >>>

General regulations

Québec's territory is divided into 29 areas. Area 25 is solely a fishing area. There are 28 hunting areas, i.e. areas 1 to 24, and 26 to 29. In several instances, the areas are subdivided to apply specific rules pertaining to a species. Hunters must abide by the hunting rules that apply in the area and the requirements applicable to the territories where they wish to hunt. Hunting zones maps are available in the Department website. (see Hunting zones maps).

© Gouvernement du Québec, 2018